Palworld – Fix Losing Player Data when Transfer Saves between Dedicated Servers

Solution for Losing Player Data (Linux Server)

I’ve just found some solution to transfer saves between dedicated servers without losing player data (no need to create new character and no additional software).

Apparently when you transfer saves file to another host it doesn’t have permission to read, write, execute player saves file. So, you have to give read, write, execute permission to another user. I usually use:

$ sudo chmod -R 777 PalServer

On your palserver directory, mine locate at /home/<user>/.steam/SteamApps/common/

I don’t know if this solution is gonna fix you guys problems but mine work well.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*